Instructors Available by Course

Introduction to School Food Service #100

  • Lori Adkins
  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Caroline Dylewski
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Carolyn Thomas

Introduction to School FS/Nutrition 1 #105

  • Lori Adkins
  • Carolyn Thomas

Sanitation and Food Safety #130

  • Lori Adkins
  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Lynna Hassenger
  • Xaviar Jaramillo
  • Marian Keenan
  • Amy Klinkoski
  • Jennifer Laninga
  • Dave McNamara
  • Brant Russell
  • Carolyn Thomas
  • Barbie Ward-Thomas
  • Paul Yettaw

Prometric #131 & #133

  • Janet Gaffke
  • Brant Russell

ServSafe #132, #134 & #136

  • Sue Bevins
  • Dan Connors
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Lynna Hassenger
  • Xaviar Jaramillo
  • Jennifer Laninga
  • Dave McNamara
  • Carolyn Thomas

Dealing with Conflict in the Workplace #143

  • Lori Adkins
  • June Altom
  • Sue Bevins
  • Dan Connors
  • Caroline Dylewski
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Lynna Hassenger
  • Marian Keenan
  • Amy Klinkoski
  • Jennifer Laninga
  • Dave McNamara
  • Brant Russell
  • Carolyn Thomas
  • Barbie Ward-Thomas
  • Paul Yettaw

Weights, Measures and Meal Production Records #151

  • June Altom
  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Caroline Dylewski
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Lynna Hassenger
  • Marian Keenan
  • Jennifer Laninga
  • Dave McNamara
  • Brantly Russell
  • Carolyn Thomas
  • Paul Yettaw

Skills for Preparing Quality Meals #152

  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Caroline Dylewski
  • Lynna Hassenger
  • Marian Keenan
  • Amy Klinkoski
  • Dave McNamara
  • Brantly Russell
  • Paul Yettaw

Standardized Recipes #153

  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Caroline Dylewski
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Lynna Hassenger
  • Dave McNamara
  • Brantly Russell
  • Paul Yettaw

Culinary Techniques I #154

  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Dave McNamara

Culinary Techniques II #155

  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Dave McNamara

Michigan Farm Fresh Skills #160

  • Sue Bevins
  • Dan Connors
  • Xaviar Jaramillo
  • Marian Keenan
  • Amy Klinkoski
  • Dave McNamara
  • Carolyn Thomas

Nutrition 1 #180

  • Lori Adkins
  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Wen Guo
  • Lynna Hassenger
  • Marian Keenan
  • Amy Klinkoski
  • Jennifer Laninga
  • Christine Luce
  • Dave McNamara
  • Carolyn Thomas
  • Brant Russell
  • Barbie Ward-Thomas
  • Paul Yettaw

Meeting Children's Special Food Needs #190

  • Lori Adkins
  • Sue Bevins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Marian Keenan
  • Amy Klinkoski
  • Carolyn Thomas

Marketing School Meals #265/266/267/268

  • Lori Adkins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Caroline Dylewski
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Marian Keenan
  • Jennifer Laninga
  • Brant Russell

Introduction to Financial Management #415

  • Lynna Hassenger
  • Carolyn Thomas
  • Barbie Ward-Thomas
  • Paul Yettaw

Menu Planning #480

  • Lori Adkins
  • Gloria Bourdon
  • Janet Gaffke
  • Lynna Hassenger

Instructor's Contact Information

        Availability

 

Name & Address (click on instructors name for Bio)

Phone/Fax Email Travel? School Yr Summer
Lori Adkins, Oakland Schools          248.209.2102  lori.adkins@oakland.k12.mi.us 25 Miles Y Y
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd f 248.209.2523        
Waterford, MI 48328          
           
June Altom, Watervliet Public Schools 269-463-0799 jaltom@watervlietps.org      
450 E Red Arrow Hwy          
Watervliet, MI 49098          
           
Sue Bevins, Genesee ISD  586.727.2662 sbevins@geneseeisd.org 50 Miles Y Y
 66200 Campground Rd          
 Washington, MI 48095          
           
Gloria Bourdon - 810.629.9720 agbourdon@aol.com 30 Miles Y Y
9226 Mabley Hill          
Fenton, MI 48430          
           
Dan Connors - 734-282-2879 connors_daniel@yahoo.com   Y Y
23483 Middle Belt Rd          
Farmington Hills, MI 48336          
           
Caroline Dylewski, Warren Consolidated Schools 586.698.4660 cdylewski@wcskids.net      
31950 Mound Rd          
Warren, MI 48092          
           
Janet Gaffke -  989.390.1712 janetgaffke@gmail.com Negotiable Y Y
1261 S. AuSable Trial          
Grayling, MI 49738          
           
Wen Guo, Warren Consolidated Schools 586.698.4660 wguo@wcskids.net      
31950 Mound Rd          
Warren, MI 48092          
           
Lynna Hassenger, Okemos - 517.706.5012  lynna.hassenger@okemosschools.net 75 Miles Y Y
4406 N. Okemos Rd f 517.349.6235        
Okemos, MI 48864          
           
Xaviar Jaramillo, Spectrum Juvenile Justice Services - 313.590.4865 xjaramillo@spectrumhuman.org   Y Y
330 Glendale St          
Highland Park, MI 48203          
           
Marian Keenan, Genesee ISD 810.348.3034 mkeenan@geneseeisd.org Negotiable  Y  Y
2413 W. Maple Ave f 810.591.4940        
Flint, MI 48507          
           
Amy Klinkoski 616.258.3473  ajklinkoski@gmail.com Negotiable Y Y
1043 Edison Avenue NW          
Grand Rapids, MI 49504          
           
Jennifer Laninga, Grand Rapids PS-  616.819.1669  laningaj@grps.org      
1130 Race Street NE f 616.819.2139        
Grand Rapids, MI 49503          
           
Christine Luce, Kalkaska PS -  231-258-4630 cluce@kpschools.com      
315 S Coral St          
Kalkaska, MI 49646          
           
Dave McNamara 586.610.7476 mcnamaradw@gmail.com Negotiable Y Y
47159 Meadowbrook          
Macomb, MI 48044          
           
Brantly Russell, Jackson 517.841.2171 brussell@jpsmail.org 100 Miles Y Y
1401 N. Brown Street f 517.990.0878        
Jackson, MI 49202          
           
Carolyn Thomas, Macomb ISD 586.228.3349 cthomas@misd.net  75 Miles  Y  Y
 44001 Garfield Rd f 586.286.8998        
 Clinton Twp., MI 48038          
           
Barbie Ward-Thomas, Gwinn Area C/S  906.346.0313 bward@gwinn.k12.mi.us      
 50 West M-35          
 Gwinn, MI 49841          
           
Paul Yettaw, Marshall -   269.967.7213 pyettaw@marshallpublicschools.org  30 Miles    
 701 N Marshall Ave          
 Marshall, MI 49068          
           
           
Become an instructor today - apply now!!      
     

 

 

Interested in becoming an instructor? Instructor Application