SNAM 2017-2018 Slate of Officers

Voting for officers of the School Nutrition Association of Michigan will take place during the Annual Conference in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Votes will be cast on Friday, October 20, and Saturday, October 21 at the conference. Newly elected officers will be announced by the SNAM President at the Annual meeting.

The SNAM Executive Board is recommending the following individuals for the 2017/2018 Elected Positions. The members listed below have met all the requirements necessary to serve.

Click here for the complete ballot.


Vice President

Carolyn Thomas, Macomb ISD

Legislative Chair

Sara Simmerman, Huron Valley Schools

Membership Services Chair

Jessica Endres, Thornapple Kellogg Schools


Professional Development Chair

Dan Connors, Southgate Community Schools


Chair of Area Representatives

Peg Panici, Kenowa Hills Public Schools


Rachelle Bendall, St Johns Public Schools


Area Representatives

You may only vote for the Area Representative from your home area, see map below.

Area 1 Representative

Carl Williams, Detroit Public Schools CD


Area 3 Representative

Caroline Dylewski, Warren Consolidated Schools

Area 5 Representative

Sue Malin, Davison Community Schools


Area 7 Representative

George Siedis, Fennville Public Schools


Area 9 Representative



Area 11 Representative

Mary Rose Vanas, Shelby Public Schools


Area 13 Representative

Barbie Ward-Thomas, Gwinn Area Community Schools